What Motivates You? (Instagram Photo Recap)

Earlier this week, we asked our Instagram Ambassadors to share what motivates them to run. Take a look at their photos below, then head over to Instagram and share your own (Don’t forget to tag #cbusmarathon!):

“What motivates me? These guys. Keeping up with them, being healthy for them, inspiring them to do their best. They are also my biggest supporters and cheerleaders.” – Jenna Hatfield

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 9.46.41 AM

@cbusmarathon asked what motivates me to run — Answer: the guiltless joy I get from enjoying food & wine like this (often).” – Christina Christian

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 9.48.14 AM

“What motivates me is almost always the people around me. My training buddies @zlefty22 & @impulsebyers are major mmotivators! I always have to remember the goal I’m working toward and why I set out to meet this challenge. Lastly, just having the ability to be active is a huge motivator. Not everyone has the ability to train, run, or walk for that matter. It’s important to appreciate your surroundings and abilities.” – James Craig

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 10.15.12 AM

“The fine folks at the @cbusmarathon wanted to know what motivates me to run. Simple. My family. Here I am with two of my three children getting a little exercise at Bowling Green State University’s track.” – JD Pooley

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 9.52.18 AM

“The Eiffel Tower in the background looking through the Louvre gardens.” – Ty Godwin

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 9.49.28 AM

“This week the @cbusmarathon wants to know, “what motivates” me? Easy. Firstly, many of you know my story with Huntington’s disease. It is a neurological disorder with no cure. It affects a persons ability to walk, talk, and reason. My dad has been sick nearly my whole life and I was fortunate enough to test “negative” and not carry the gene myself even though I had a 50/50 chance. I do it for dad and fundraise for HD. I also do it for myself. I’ve spent this year training and have lost 53 pounds. At 245 pounds running a marathon was not an option. I run to be the best version of myself and best example for patients and families as a nurse. Do better, be better. Be the change you wish to see in the world.” – Lindsay Meeker

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 9.54.55 AM

What motivates you to run? Let us know in the comments!

One thought on “What Motivates You? (Instagram Photo Recap)

Leave a Reply

