What Is Your Goal? (Instagram Photo Recap)

After weeks of training and hundreds of miles logged, our Instagram Ambassadors are gearing up for race day.  This week, they showed us their marathon & 1/2 marathon goals:

“Alright, here it is. My goal for #cbusmarathon. After this many weeks of hard training with #CERC, there’s no way I won’t beat my PR.” – Christina Christian

Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 3.39.13 PM

“My goal is something faster than this. Ha! But really, I’m hoping to PR and have lots of fun doing it. I’m so ready for this.” – Jenna Hatfield

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 11.21.38 AM

“As a first time marathoner all I want to do is finish. My (not so) secret goal is to keep up with the 5:30 pace group.” – Lindsay Meeker

Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 3.39.02 PM

“First goal is to get there healthy, second goal is to notch another #BQ. ” – Ty Godwin

Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 3.40.28 PM

“Mine is simple I hope. Finish under 4 hours. And I apparently owe someone 40 dollars.” – JD Pooley

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 3.37.30 PM

James Craig’s goal is inspired by these song lyrics “We’ve come a long way since that day.” He aspires to continue to grow from the experience.

Screen Shot 2013-10-11 at 11.30.05 AM

What is your goal for the race? Share them with us on Instagram, and don’t forget to tag us with #cbusmarathon!

Leave a Reply

